MINUTES OF THE A.G.M. OF THE ROSCOMMON MUNICIPAL DISTRICT MEETING HELD IN THE LOUGHNANEANE SUITE, ROSCOMMON ON 15th May, 2017 AT 12.30 P.M.

PRESENT:	Councillor Orla Leyden, Cathaoirleach	PRESIDED
MEMBERS:	Cllr M. Creaton, Cllr K. Shanagher, Cllr. P. Fitzmaurice, Cllr. Nigel Dineen	
OFFICIALS:	Mr. Derek Caldbeck, A/Head of Finance, Housing, ICT & Procurement Mr. John Mockler, Roscommon Municipal District Co-ordinator Ms. Breeda Burke, Staff Officer, Roscommon Municipal District	
APOLOGY:	Cllr. D. Connolly	

27.17. ELECTION OF CATHAOIRLEACH

On the PROPOSAL of Councillor Fitzmaurice

SECONDED by Councillor Shanagher

It was **AGREED** that Councillor Dineen be elected Cathaoirleach of the Roscommon Municipal District to hold office until his successor shall be appointed in accordance with law.

As there were no other nominations, Councillor Dineen was deemed to be elected.

Councillor Dineen thanked everyone at the meeting and stated that he looked forward to working with the other members, the staff of Roscommon County Council and the media in the forthcoming year. He thanked Cllr. Leyden for all her hard work during the past year and commended her on her fairness in conducting the meetings.

Councillor Leyden congratulated Councillor Dineen and thanked everyone for all their help during the year.

Derek Caldbeck, A/Head of Finance, Housing, ICT & Procurement congratulated Councillor Dineen on his new position and thanked Councillor Leyden for her work over the last year.

Councillor's Creaton, Shanagher and Fitzmaurice thanked Cllr. Leyden for all her hard work and her fairness in conducting the meetings. They welcomed Cllr. Dineen to his new position and look forward to working with him in the coming year.

Councillor Dineen thanked everyone. He mentioned that the Municipal District, Town Teams and Municipal District Fund were working well and commended the work of all community groups in the Roscommon Municipal District for their contribution.

John Mockler thanked Cllr. Leyden for all her hard work and congratulated Cllr. Dineen.

28.17. ELECTION OF LEAS - CATHAOIRLEACH

On the **PROPOSAL** of Councillor Leyden

SECONDED by Councillor Shanagher

It was **AGREED** that Councillor Fitzmaurice be elected as Leas-Cathaoirleach of the Roscommon Municipal District. As there were no other nominations, Councillor Fitzmaurice was deemed to be elected.

Cllr. Fitzmaurice thanked everyone especially Cllr. Leyden for her trojan work during the past year. The members congratulated Councillor Fitzmaurice and wished him well in the year ahead.

29.17. FIXING OF DATES FOR MUNICIPAL DISTRICT MEETINGS

It was **AGREED** by all the members that the venue and dates for the Roscommon Municipal District Meetings during the coming year be as follows:

31st July, 2017 (Municipal) at 11.00 a.m. in the Hub Castlerea

18th September, 2017 (Municipal) at 2.30 p.m. in the Old School House, Ballintubber

20th November, 2017 (Municipal) at 2.30 p.m. in Áras an Chontae, Roscommon

15th January, 2018 (Municipal) at 11.00 a.m. in the Hub Castlerea

20th March, 2018 (Municipal) at 2.30 p.m. in the Old School House, Ballintubber

21st May, 2018 (Municipal & Annual Meeting) at 11.00 a.m. in Áras an Chontae, Roscommon

This concluded the business of the meeting.

The foregoing Minutes are Confirmed and Signed:

Meetings Administrator

Cathaoirleach

Countersigned