MINUTES OF THE A.G.M. OF THE ROSCOMMON MUNICIPAL DISTRICT MEETING HELD IN THE LOUGHNANEANE SUITE, ROSCOMMON ON 17<sup>th</sup> May, 2016 AT 6.00 P.M.

PRESENT:	Councillor Kathleen Shanagher, Cathaoirleach <b>PRESIDED</b>
MEMBERS:	Cllr M. Creaton, Cllr D. Connolly, Cllr O. Leyden, Cllr P. Fitzmaurice Cllr. Nigel Dineen
OFFICIALS:	Mr. Derek Caldbeck, A/Head of Finance, Housing, ICT & Procurement Mr. John Mockler, Roscommon Municipal District Co-ordinator Ms. Breeda Burke, Staff Officer, Roscommon Municipal District

## 23.16. ADOPTION OF MINUTES:

On the **PROPOSAL** of Councillor Leyden

SECONDED by Councillor Creaton

It was **AGREED** to adopt the Minutes of the A.G.M. of the Roscommon Municipal District Meeting held on 16.06.15.

## 24.16. ELECTION OF CATHAOIRLEACH

On the **PROPOSAL** of Councillor Shanagher

SECONDED by Councillor Dineen

It was **AGREED** that Councillor Leyden be elected Cathaoirleach of the Roscommon Municipal District to hold office until her successor shall be appointed in accordance with law.

As there were no other nominations, Councillor Leyden was deemed to be elected.

Councillor Leyden thanked everyone at the meeting and stated that she looked forward to working in her new position with the other members, the staff of Roscommon County Council and the media in the forthcoming year.

Derek Caldbeck, A/ Head of Finance, Housing, ICT & Procurement congratulated Councillor Leyden on her new position and thanked Councillor Shanagher for her work over the last year.

Councillor Dineen thanked Cllr. Shanagher for all her hard work and her fairness in conducting the meetings. He welcomed Cllr. Leyden to her new position and looks forward to working with her in the coming year.

Councillor Shanagher thanked everyone. She mentioned that the Municipal District and the Town Teams were working well and commended all the community groups in the Roscommon Municipal District for their contribution.

John Mockler thanked Cllr. Shanagher for all her hard work.

### 25.16. ELECTION OF LEAS - CATHAOIRLEACH

On the PROPOSAL of Councillor Shanagher

### SECONDED by Councillor Dineen

It was **AGREED** that Councillor Fitzmaurice be elected as Leas -Cathaoirleach of the Roscommon Municipal District.

As there were no other nominations, Councillor Fitzmaurice was deemed to be elected.

The members congratulated Councillors Leyden and Fitzmaurice and wished them well in the year ahead.

# 26.16. FIXING OF DATES FOR MUNICIPAL DISTRICT MEETINGS

It was **AGREED** that by all the members that dates for the Roscommon Municipal District Meetings during the coming year be as follows:

- 18<sup>th</sup> July, 2016 (Municipal) at 2.30 p.m.
- 19<sup>th</sup> September, 2016 (Municipal) at 11.00 a.m.
- 21<sup>st</sup> November, 2016 (Municipal) at 2.30 p.m.
- 16<sup>th</sup> January, 2017 (Municipal) at 11.00 a.m.

20<sup>th</sup> March, 2017 (Municipal) at 2.30 p.m.

15<sup>th</sup> May, 2017 (Municipal & Annual Meeting) at 11.00 a.m.

# This concluded the business of the meeting.

The foregoing Minutes are Confirmed and Signed:

**Meetings Administrator** 

Cathaoirleach

Countersigned