MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOYLE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT HELD IN THE BOYLE AREA OFFICE ON FRIDAY THE 3RD JUNE, 2016 AT 2.30PM

PRESENT Councillor Rachel Doherty, Cathaoirleach PRESIDED

MEMBERS: Cllrs V. Byrne, J. Cummins, R. Doherty, J Murphy, M. Mulligan,

OFFICIALS: Martin Lydon, Director of Services.

Michael Conlon, Senior Executive Engineer – Area Co-ordinator.

Eileen Callaghan, Meetings Administrator.

Councillor Doherty welcomed all to the AGM of the Boyle MDC.

She thanked the members for their co-operation and assistance during her tenure as Cathaoirleach. She commended Martin Lydon and all the Council staff for their support and assistance throughout her term of office.

01.16. ELECTION OF CATHAOIRLEACH:

It was **PROPOSED** by Councillor Doherty

SECONDED by Councillor Murphy

That Councillor John Cummins would be elected Cathaoirleach of the Boyle Municipal District. As there were no other proposals from the floor it was declared that Councillor Cummins be elected Cathaoirleach of the Boyle Municipal District.

Councillor Cummins thanked his proposer and seconder.

02.16 ELECTION OF LEAS-CATHAOIRLEACH:

It was **PROPOSED** by Councillor Doherty

SECONDED by Councillor Cummins.

That Councillor Joe Murphy would be elected Leas-Cathaoirleach of the Boyle Municipal District.

As there were no other proposals from the floor, the Cathaoirleach declared **Councillor Joe Murphy to be elected as Leas-Cathaoirleach.**

Members congratulated **Councillors Cummins and Murphy** on their election as Cathaoirleach and Leas-Cathaoirleach for the coming year.

This concluded the business of the meeting.

The foregoing Minutes are Confirmed and Signed	
	Meetings Administrator
Cathaoirleach	
	Countersigned